Emirates, Etihad And Air Arabia Announce Repatriation Flights To Indian Cities

An agreement has been reached between the UAE government and the Indian government that will see UAE based airlines operate special repatriation flights from Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah, various cities across India over the next two weeks.

UAE national carrier Etihad Airways will operate a limited number of special flights from Abu Dhabi from 15 to 26 July, to six Indian cities of Bengaluru (5 times per week), Chennai (5 times per week), Delhi (6 times per week), Hyderabad (once per week), Kochi (2 times per week), and Mumbai (daily).

To be eligible for these flights passengers need to have the relevant entry approvals set by the Abu Dhabi government, and must follow requirements and guidelines of the Indian government. All pssengers will be required to take rapid COVID-19 test before checking in.

From Dubia Emirates plans to operate flights from 12 to 26 July, twice each day to Bengaluru (subject to state government approval), Delhi and Kochi, three times a day to Mumbai (subject to state government approval)and a daily flight to Thiruvananthapuram. 

The fights from Dubai are open only to Indian citizens that are stranded in the UAE and all passengers must meet all entry requirements of the destination before flying.

Air Arabia will operate special flights Indian citizens resident in the UAE to Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Coimbatore, Delhi, Kannur, Kochi, Kozhikode, Lucknow, Mumbai and Trivandrum.


Share this page!