Three Dubai Metro Stations Have Changed Their Names


Dubai’s Roads and Transport Authority (RTA) has signed an agreement with Mashreq Bank where the former Sharaf DG Metro Station will now be known as Mashreq Metro Station. The agreement was signed by Abdul Mohsen Ibrahim Younes, CEO of Rail Agency on behalf of the RTA, and Subroto Som, Senior Executive Vice President and Head of Retail Banking Group signed on behalf Mashreq Bank. 


The partnership will also see Mashreq branding specific assets around Business Bay Station and Burj Khalifa Station, which is close to the Mashrq’s new headquarters in Downtown Dubai where it is expected to move to later this year.


The RTA has also announced name changes to two further Dubai Metro stations. Palm Deira will become Gold Souq and Nakheel Harbour and Tower will become Jebal Ali.


The name change to all three stations will be completed by 2 June, which includes the changing of the signage at the stations. As well as updating the audio announcements made on the trains as they approach each station.

Share this page!