Cricket Returns To The UAE

Indian Premier League

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced that this years cricket Indian Premier League (IPL) will be held in the UAE.

The tournament wll run over 53 days in stadiums across Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah, starting on 19 September with the final being held on 10 November. 

Eight teams including defending champions Mumbai Indians will play in 10 afternoon matches starting at 3.30pm and evening matches starting at 7.30pm leading up to the final.



Share this page!