Planning Your Vacations For Next Year? Knowing When These Public Holidays May Be Will Help

As 2018 is set to come to a close it has been confirmed that 1 January will be a holiday for the public and private sector and work will resume again on 2 January. What other days off can we expect in 2019? To help plan, here is a list of expected public holidays for 2019.

Public Holidays 2019

1 January, Tuesday - New Year's Day
3 April, Wednesday - Israa & Miaraj Night
4 June, Tuesday - End of Ramadan (Eid Al Fitr*)
5 June, Wednesday - Eid Al Fitr*
10 August, Saturday - Arafat (Haj) Day*
11 August, Sunday - Feast of Sacrifice (Eid Al Adha*)
12 August, Monday - Feast of Sacrifice (Eid Al Adha*)
1 September, Sunday - Islamic New Year (Hijra New Year*)

9 November, Saturday - Prophet Mohammed's (PBUH) Birthday

November 30, Saturday – Commemoration or Martyrs' Day
2 December, Monday - UAE National Day 

*Remember Islamic holiday exact dates are subject to moonsighting and may differ from the date given.

Share this page!
COMMENTS
FEATURED
INSTAGRAM